Maharaja Express – The Heritage of India

Duration: 07 Nights / 08 Days

Destination: Mumbai - Ajanta - Udaipur - Jodhpur - Bikaner - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Agra - Delhi .

Maharajas’ Express Heritage of India itinerary offer insights into the rich heritage and culture of India.
Starting from Mumbai, the train crisscrosses through the medieval caves of Ajanta, forts and Palaces of Rajasthan and the majestic Taj Mahal during the Heritage of India Tour in Maharaja Express.

Departure Day: Saturday.

Book your Maharaja Express now!!! which is rated 4.7/5 based on 46 user reviews.

Get tour Quote

Travel Details (mandatory)

Your Area of Interest (optional)
 Adventure / Sports Art / Handicrafts Ayurveda Backwaters Beaches Culture East India Fairs / Festivals Festivals Forts / Palaces Golden Triangle Hill Stations Honeymoon Houseboat Luxury Trains Monasteries North East India North India Shopping Sightseeing South India Temples / Pilgrimages Trekking Tribal Area Wildlife
Your personal information will not be shared with anyone!

Tour Overview

Days Palaces Highlights
01 Mumbai Welcome Ceremony at Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus.
02 Ajanta Visit the UNESCO World Heritage Ajanta Cave Monuments.
03 Udaipur City Palace , Crystal Gallery, Vintage car collection  and visit heritage old market.
04 Jodhpur Old Clock Tower, Mehrangarh Fort and Optional tour to Rohet Garh village.
05 Bikaner Deshnok temples or Lalgarh Palace Museum or Camel breeding farm, and Junagarh Fort.
06 Jaipur Amber Fort on a hilltop overlooking Maota Lake is a halt, best explored on elephant back. Jal Mahal in the heart of Mansarovar Lake will stun you with its location and architecture. Hawa Mahal, a castle shaped pink sandstone palace dotted with 953 windows is a must see.
07 Ranthambore Jeep Safari to Ranthambore National Park and UNESCO World Heritage Site, Fatehpur Sikri.
08 Agra – Delhi  Taj Mahal and Agra fort. / Depart for home with pleasant experience.

Detail itinerary

Day 01: Saturday – Mumbai. (Embark- 1640 hrs).

Welcome to a regal journey aboard the Maharajas Express as you embark on Heritage of India tour. In the evening you will check in and enjoy a warm welcome even as you complete your registration formalities. towards Ajanta, your first destination in the circuit.

Dinner and overnight stay onboard the Maharaja train.


Day 02: Sunday – Ajanta.

After breakfast, embark on an excursion to Ajanta Caves, the rock-cut caves dating back to 2nd century B.C. and comprising of Hindu, Buddhist and Jain sculpted art.

Dinner and overnight stay onboard the train.


Day 03: Monday – Udaipur.

Post breakfast; embark on a sightseeing tour to the City Palace complex and Crystal gallery. The royal lunch served in the gallery restaurant of the Fateh Prakash Palace forms the crescendo of the day. Post lunch, you have an option to go on a walking tour across the old bazaar, market, of the Udaipur city or visit the vintage car collection or royal family or take delight in Son-et-Lumiere program at City Palace.

Dinner and overnight stay on-board the train.


Day 04: Tuesday – Jodhpur.

On the 4th day of the tour itinerary, you will arrive in the sun city of Rajasthan-Jodhpur. Post a delectable brunch and a lavish lunch, embark on an expedition to the Old Clock Tower Market followed by a leisurely trip across the Mehrangarh Fort. Dinner is scheduled at a 5-star hotel followed by an optional tour of the Rohet Garh village, home to Bishnoi tribe.


Later, return to train for dinner and overnight stay.

Day 05: Wednesday – Bikaner.

On arrival in the city, you can take an optional tour to either Deshnok temples or Lalgarh Palace Museum or Camel breeding farm or choose to shop for Kundan jewelry.

In the afternoon, you will head to the Junagarh Fort.

Post lunch, take a ride on a camel cart nearby Sam sand dunes. Later in the evening, enjoy a sand dune excursion followed by cultural performances by the Kalbeliya and Langa artists accompanied with sundowner cocktails and barbecue dinner.

Dinner and overnight stay aboard the train.


Day 06: Jaipur.

Post-breakfast; embark on a local sightseeing spree across the heart of Jaipur. Do not miss to savor on the Exhibition Elephant Polo Match and a lavish lunch with champagne. Explore the unassailable Amber Fort post lunch. Later, you may opt for a shopping tour in Jaipur or choose to indulge in spa session or play golf or visit City Palace.

Later, return to train for dinner and overnight stay.


Day 07: Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore National Park) – Agra.

Enjoy an early morning jeep safari through the Ranthambore National Park. Post safari, savor on the brunch aboard the Maharajas’ Express while you will travel down to Fatehpur Sikri, your next destination. On reaching the city, you can visit the local attractions housed here such as Buland Darwaza and Panch Mahal. Fatehpur Sikri is a celebrated UNESCO World Heritage Site.

In the evening, return to the train for dinner and overnight stay.


Day 8: Agra – Delhi.

Early morning on the last day of the sojourn, you will travel to Agra, home to the grand structure Taj Mahal. Pride of India, Taj Mahal is also recognized as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Later, you can take delight in a lavish breakfast accompanied by Champagne at Taj Khema. While you treat yourself to a grand lunch aboard the Maharajas’ Express, the train will traverse back to Delhi to mark the end of the voyage aboard this India luxury train.

Copyright © 2016 - Simons Group

Want to Book Or Customize
Choose from our variety of booking options
Talk to us
+91 9167217412
+91 1800 123 5262
Chat with us
Chat Live Now
Drop us a query
Send Query
Give us your requirement for Customizable holiday
Get price Quote & Itinerary Suggestions from Experts!

Contact Our Tour Experts - For Price Quote, Bookings & Itinerary Suggestions

Enter Your Information

Note: All Fields are mandatory.
Your personal information will not be shared with anyone!